Ariel Benjamin

The Lady Templars are a secret society. Their group consists of thirteen women at any one time. Each has committed an undiscovered murder.

Thirteen women, thirteen stories. This first tale starts with the introduction of a new member to the group. She tells her story in the hope of admission. Membership to a group in which she can gain absolution. A group which will allow her to use her skills by way of penance for her sin, and if they don't admit her, she is at risk from their knowledge of her act of murder. Finally, it is only when one member elects to leave that another can join.

How did the prospective member find these women?

She didn't. They found her.

Finishing School is the first of the series, telling the story of a disaffected GP who decides to leave London and return to her roots in Yorkshire. Can you really go back? If you do, what happens when the memories start to return to you?

Dr Lillian Richards is a practical woman not given to flights of fancy but when she arrives in Sheffield she finds the history she thought to be true starts to change, and with it - her sense of self.

It all begins when she finds the dead body of a school-friend hanging in his childhood home. Her search to understand why he would have done this leads her to question the events of her past... and their intrusion on her present.

  Finishing School by Ariel Benjamin

Published: 14th November 2011
ISBN: 978-0-9570955-0-2

Try   Buy   Reviews